What beaches to visit on the island of Pag

If you look at the opinions given by all those who have already visited Pag, whether we are talking about tourists or tourist workers, they all agreed in one. Pag is above all an island that offers incredible beaches, clean sea and rich historical and cultural heritage.

Not only is it famous for its gastronomic delights imbued with specialties enriched with home-made lamb and of course the famous Pag cheese, Pag is also known for its many beaches whose beauty is most prominent because of its numerous bays.

These coves offer their guests a peaceful and relaxing holiday by the clear sea. The island of Pag is full of sandy and pebble beaches, which are among the most beautiful on the Adriatic and of course the northern part of Dalmatia.


Speaking of beaches, then the main city beach with fine gravel, which you can walk barefoot, should be singled out for. Entering the sea is gentle, so without steeps it is best suited to children and all those who like to have fun in the shallows.

The sea on this part of the coast is warm and salty, which makes it particularly attractive. The great advantage is the numerous catering establishments where you can refresh yourself, as well as other facilities for children. We must not forget the Blue Flag as proof of purity.

For all those who consider themselves lovers of crazy nightlife, we recommend Zrce, which we do not have to write much about since it is one of the most popular destinations of this part of Europe. The beach is pebbly and enriched with a large number of bars, where you can go crazy at night and day.


Among the more famous beaches can be mentioned: Caska, Strasko, Babe, Trincel, Branicevica, Rucica, Slano, Holy Spirit, Bosana, Dubrovnik, Mali Dubrovnik, Stara Povljana and Pista beach. The clean can also be classified as coves, where many come to find peace and to get away from the hustle and bustle. It's a small pebble beach.

Interesting facts:

  • a group of North Dalmatian islands
  • 59 km in length; after Cres the longest Croatian island
  • the latitude varies from 1.5 on the north side to 9.5 km on the south
  • 250 kilometers of coastline, along the Long Island is the most indented Croatian island
  • 24 settlements, 8000 inhabitants
  • part of the island belongs to Lika-Senj and part of Zadar County
  • name originates from Roman times, Latin pagus-village

Author: S.Š. Photo credit: Sobrecroacia.com/Flickr

Top 10 Beaches On Island Pag 2019 (October 2020)

Welche Strände auf der Insel Pag zu besuchen

Wenn Sie sich die Meinungen aller ansehen, die Pag bereits besucht haben, egal ob es sich um Touristen oder Touristenarbeiter handelt, sind sich alle einig. Pag ist vor allem eine Insel, die unglaubliche Strände, sauberes Meer und ein reiches historisches und kulturelles Erbe bietet.

Pag ist nicht nur für seine kulinarischen Köstlichkeiten bekannt, die mit hausgemachtem Lammfleisch und natürlich dem berühmten Pager Käse angereichert sind, sondern auch für seine vielen Strände, deren Schönheit aufgrund ihrer zahlreichen Buchten am bedeutendsten ist.

Diese Buchten bieten ihren Gästen einen ruhigen und erholsamen Urlaub am klaren Meer. Die Insel Pag ist voller Sand- und Kiesstrände, die zu den schönsten an der Adria und natürlich im Norden Dalmatiens gehören.


Apropos Strände, dann sollte der Hauptstadtstrand mit feinem Kies, den man barfuß laufen kann, herausgegriffen werden. Das Meer ist sanft zu betreten, daher ist es ohne Stufen am besten für Kinder und alle geeignet, die Spaß im Flachwasser haben möchten.

Das Meer an diesem Teil der Küste ist warm und salzig, was es besonders attraktiv macht. Der große Vorteil sind die zahlreichen gastronomischen Einrichtungen, in denen Sie sich erfrischen können, sowie andere Einrichtungen für Kinder. Wir dürfen die Blaue Flagge nicht als Beweis der Reinheit vergessen.

Für alle, die sich als Liebhaber des verrückten Nachtlebens betrachten, empfehlen wir Zrce, über das wir nicht viel schreiben müssen, da es eines der beliebtesten Reiseziele in diesem Teil Europas ist. Der Strand ist kieselig und mit einer Vielzahl von Bars angereichert, in denen Sie Tag und Nacht verrückt werden können.


Zu den bekannteren Stränden zählen: Caska, Strasko, Babe, Trincel, Branicevica, Rucica, Slano, Heiliger Geist, Bosana, Dubrovnik, Mali Dubrovnik, Stara Povljana und Pista. Die sauberen können auch als Buchten eingestuft werden, in denen viele zur Ruhe kommen und dem Trubel entfliehen. Es ist ein kleiner kieselstrand.

Interessant zu wissen:

  • eine Gruppe von norddalmatinischen Inseln
  • 59 km lang; nach Cres die längste kroatische Insel
  • Der Breitengrad variiert von 1,5 auf der Nordseite bis 9,5 km im Süden
  • 250 Kilometer Küste entlang der Long Island ist die am stärksten gegliederte kroatische Insel
  • 24 Siedlungen mit 8000 Einwohnern
  • Ein Teil der Insel gehört zu Lika-Senj und zum Bezirk Zadar
  • Name stammt aus der Römerzeit, lateinisches Pagusdorf

Urheber: S.Š. Bildnachweis: Sobrecroacia.com/Flickr

Vlog Camping Reisebericht Kroatien Insel Pag Teil 1//Schönste Strände Insel PAG (Oktober 2020)